A Week’s Supply of Love Notes


Photo from of The Dating Divas

For my boyfriend’s first week of college this year, I created this little seven-day reminder that I love him.  This would also work well for a friend, son, daughter, or anyone else who will be away for a week or more.  It’s an easy and inexpensive way to make someone smile while they’re away.

I got this idea from The Dating Divas’ webpage.  All you have to do is get a 7-day pill-box (I got mine at the dollar store) and put a little note and small treat in each of the compartments for each day of the week.  To make it even easier if you’re not in a very creative mood, The Dating Divas provide a printout of seven notes you can include in your pill-box.  I used all the printouts for mine, but I also brought out my colored pencils to color in backgrounds of the printed notes and also add in my own little love notes in addition to what was printed on the slip.  I found that those two additions gave it a nice personal touch instead of having just printed out someone else’s words.  Either way, it probably would have been fine.  My boyfriend most likely has no idea that I didn’t actually type up the printed parts of the notes on my own (Well, unless he decides to start reading my blog…haha).

For the little treats for each day, it was more difficult than I was expecting to find enough different treats that would fit in the small compartments (and I even bought a pill-box that was fairly large in comparison to some others I saw).  It didn’t help that my boyfriend is a really picky eater either!

Here are some ideas for daily treats:
*the treats I used for mine

  • Chocolate Chips*
  • Mini Reese Cups*
  • Broken Pieces of a Chocolate Bar*
  • M&Ms*
    (could be all the varieties even….plain, peanut, peanut butter, etc.)
  • Animal Crackers*
  • Goldfish Crackers*
  • Mini Marshmallows*
  • Skittles
  • Gum
  • Mints
  • Jelly Beans
  • Etc!

I would suggest that you refrain from using too many chocolate treats if you are giving this to someone who will not have access to A/C (i.e. college dorms).  I put the chocolate treats at the beginning of the week, so they wouldn’t be sitting around for too long.

Click here for more craft tutorials on The Dating Divas website.  There are quite a few cute ideas for creative dates and gifts!

Be inspired. Do. Create.

3 thoughts on “A Week’s Supply of Love Notes

  1. Awwww. Thank you SO much for featuring our idea. We really appreciate it! We actually have a tiny request for you. We prefer that readers come to our site to get any printables we create. We would really appreciate it if you didn’t have the link for that printable in your post and instead, just had the link for that exact post. Most websites have that same philosophy. ;) Thank you so much for understanding & have SO much fun continuing to date your man! XOXO

  2. Jessica says:

    That’s a super cute idea. Think of what you could put in it for a child’s first week of school. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

